Juneteenth Day Observance

About Senate Executive Committee

Agendas and Minutes

The agendas and approved minutes are added to the collection regularly. For agendas and minutes not listed, contact the Faculty Senate Office at 818-677-3263 and we will do our best to help you.

Duties of the Senate Executive

The Executive Committee shall set the agenda for meetings of the Senate and meetings of the Faculty. They shall review all policy recommendations, monitor membership, and oversee activities of the Standing and Advisory Committees. They shall oversee and conduct the nomination process and elections for the Senate and the Faculty. They shall act for the Faculty, the Senate and the Standing Committees of the Senate on those matters requiring Faculty action or consultation during the intersession, special sessions or summer months.

Description of Membership

There shall be constituted each year an eleven-member Executive Committee consisting of: the President of the Faculty, the Vice President of the Faculty, the Secretary of the Faculty, the senior representative of the CSU Academic Senate, the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (non-voting), and six members of the teaching faculty elected by and from the Senate.

Routine Meeting Time

The Executive Committee meets monthly on a Thursday from 1:00 – 4:30 p.m. Meetings will be held via Zoom until further notice. The Calendar lists all of the meeting times.

2024-2025 Members

Senate Executive Committee  
Cecile Bendavid Computer Science
Meera Komarraju Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Brianna Limas Research, Instruction, and Outreach Services
Yoko Mimura Secretary of the Faculty, Family and Consumer Sciences
Boris Ricks Political Science
Wayne Smith Management & Systems Operations Management
Danielle Spratt English
Adam Swenson Philosophy
Casey terHorst Biology
Theresa White Vice President of the Faulty, Africana Studies
Jeff Wiegley Computer Science


Scroll back to the top of the page